PRIVACY POLICY

Diego Garcia respects your personal data and informs you about the use of cookies on its Website. Our Privacy Policy aims to indicate the way we get your information, for what purpose and the technology we use. You can also refer to the articles 11 and 14 in our General Terms of Use relative to nominative information and cookies. A pop-up appears on the home page of the website to inform you about the use of cookies. If you proceed with your visit on our Website, you accept their use.

We reserve the right to modify our Cookies Policy. It will always be mentioned in our Privacy Policy to inform you about the recent provisions in effect and give you all the information relative to the use of cookies on our Website. Our modifications take effect as soon as they are published on our Cookies Policy. We advise you to keep yourself regularly informed about the use of cookies. If you proceed with your visit on our Website, you accept these modifications.

In accordance with the law n°78-17 of 6th January, Computer Technology and Freedom, Diego Garcia’s website is subject to a declaration at the National Commission of Computer Technology and Freedom in France (CNIL)*

 

What is a cookie?

A cookie is a little text file registered on the hard ware of your computer. Cookies are automatically disposed while visiting a website and allow to get data about your navigation. Diego Garcia exclusively uses cookies to improve its Website on specific services like memorization of your preferences, improvement and updating of our Website. Cookies are also useful to guarantee the successful functioning of our services and optimize your shopping experience.

There are two categories of cookies:

Session cookies aim to get the information used during your navigation on a website. As soon as you close your browser, they are automatically deactivated. Any data is saved on your computer. Session cookies are temporary.

Permanent cookies aim to save the information used during your navigation on a website. These cookies allow websites to define if you are a regular visitor via the analysis of our data and preferences. Permanent cookies are disposed for a longer period which varies from a website to another. The website’s browsers or external operators, called third-party cookies, can activate them.

 

What are the cookies for?

Diego Garcia’s website uses cookies to observe its clients’ interactions on the Website. These interactions allow us to determine how to dispose our content, to define the most relevant information for our users and to optimize their shopping experience. The memorization of your preferences, the visualization of your consulted pages and the saving of your shopping bag content between each visit allow us to improve our Website in a more efficient way.

 

How to deactivate cookies?

Cookies are not obligatory. If you do not agree with their use, you can deactivate them by clicking on one of the following link, according to the browser you use. You will find all the necessary instructions to configure and/or deactivate the ‘’cookies’’ function:

Cookies settings on Google Chrome
Cookies settings on Internet Explorer
Cookies settings on Firefox
Cookies settings on Safari

However, by deactivating cookies, you will no longer be able to create an account and will not access to all the Website’s functionalities.

 

(*)http://www.cnil.fr/english/data-protection/rights-and-obligations/

POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ

 

Diego Garcia respecte vos données personnelles et vous informe de l’usage des cookies sur son Site. Notre politique de cookies vous indique la manière dont vos informations sont recueillies, à quelles fins et la technologie employée. Vous pouvez également vous référer à l’article 11 et 14 de nos Conditions Générales de Vente relatif aux informations nominatives et aux cookies. Une fenêtre présente dès l’ouverture du Site et tout au long de votre navigation, vous indique que nous utilisons des cookies. En poursuivant votre navigation sur notre Site, vous acceptez leur utilisation.

Nous nous réservons le droit d’apporter des modifications à notre politique de cookies. Celles-ci seront toujours mentionnées dans ce texte afin que vous puissiez prendre connaissance des dernières dispositions en vigueur et que vous disposiez de l’ensemble des informations relatives aux cookies et leur usage sur notre Site. Les modifications prennent effet dès lors que celles-ci sont publiées dans notre politique de cookies. Nous vous conseillons de vous tenir régulièrement informé(e) sur l’utilisation des cookies. En poursuivant votre navigation sur le Site, vous signifiez accepter les nouvelles modifications.

Conformément à la loi n° 78 -17 du 6 janvier, Informatique et libertés, le Site Diego Garcia a fait l'objet d'une déclaration à la Commission nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL).

 

Qu’est-ce qu’un cookie ?

Un cookie est un petit fichier texte enregistré sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur. Les cookies sont placés automatiquement lorsque vous visitez un site internet et permettent de conserver des données concernant votre navigation. Diego Garcia fait exclusivement usage des cookies afin d’améliorer son Site au regard de services spécifiques tels que la mémorisation de vos préférences, l’amélioration et l’actualisation de notre Site. Les cookies nous sont à la fois utiles pour assurer le bon fonctionnement de nos services et pour optimiser votre expérience d’achat.

Il existe deux catégories de cookies :

Les cookies de cession ont pour objectif de récolter les informations utilisées au cours de votre navigation sur un site internet. Ils sont automatiquement désactivés dès lors que vous quittez votre navigateur et aucune donnée n’est sauvegardée sur votre ordinateur. Les cookies de cession sont éphémères.

Les cookies permanents ont pour objectif de sauvegarder les informations utilisées au cours de votre navigation sur un site internet. Ces cookies permettent aux sites internet de définir si vous êtes un visiteur régulier via l’analyse de vos données et de vos préférences. Les cookies permanents s’inscrivent sur une période plus longue variant d’un site à un autre. Ils peuvent être activés par les opérateurs du site internet visité ou par des opérateurs extérieurs, appelés cookies tiers.

 

À quoi servent les cookies ?

Le Site de Diego Garcia utilise les cookies afin de suivre l’interaction de ses clients sur le Site et ainsi de déterminer l’agencement de ses contenus, de définir les informations les plus pertinentes pour les utilisateurs et d’optimiser l’expérience d’achat sur notre Site. La mémorisation de vos préférences, la visualisation des pages consultées et la sauvegarde du contenu de votre panier virtuel entre chaque visite nous permettent d’améliorer notre Site de façon plus efficace.

 

Comment désactiver les cookies ?

Les cookies ne sont pas obligatoires. Si vous refusez l’utilisation des cookies, vous pouvez les désactiver en cliquant sur les liens ci-après, selon le moteur de recherche que vous exploitez. Vous y trouverez les instructions afin de configurer et/ou désactiver la fonction « cookies » :

Paramétrages des cookies sur Google Chrome
Paramétrages des cookies sur Internet Explorer
Paramétrages des cookies sur Firefox
Paramétrages des cookies sur Safari

Cependant, en désactivant les cookies, vous ne pourrez pas créer de compte en ligne ou accéder à l’ensemble des fonctionnalités du Site.

 

(*)http://www.cnil.fr/vos-obligations/sites-web-cookies-et-autres-traceurs/que-dit-la-loi/